stink bug rebellion

haiku for today:

No matter which way

 winds blow, sun shines, or rain falls,

stink bugs celebrate!

~ ~ ~

Make them stop!

Whirligig flying patterns ~  zip!  zoom!  za!

The stink bugs greet me (they are quite friendly).

I wish they’d find a new friend.

They seem quite literary; our bookshelves are among their favorite places.

They creep around the window and door frames ~ crawling, flying, ‘just hanging’, buzzing, flitting to and fro.

They like to plop into my glasses of water (I find this quite disgusting!).

sigh.

I wonder what they think of me?

Your reactions, questions, suggestions welcome ~

